Reply

Old 05-21-2009, 07:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
FBF Hall Of Famer
 
OneGiantThrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 9,304
Credits: 155,655.86
OneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond reputeOneGiantThrill has a reputation beyond repute
Steelers Roethlisberger denies he has skin cancer

Quote:
Ed Bouchette of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette reports Ben Roethlisberger does not have cancer, and neither does he have a Facebook page.

"There's no truth to it. I don't have any of that stuff," the Steelers quarterback proclaimed yesterday.

"That stuff" are accounts on Facebook, MySpace, Twitter and any other social networking Web sites. Roethlisberger said he does not use them, including the one under his name that proclaimed he had skin cancer.

"I had a bunch of people ask me about it; obviously it's not true," Roethlisberger said after yesterday's spring practice. "We had to go on our Web site to let them know I don't have an account. There's nothing going on."

Accounts proclaiming to belong to Roethlisberger were still listed yesterday on Facebook.com, MySpace.com and Twitter.com.

Roethlisberger said someone in the office of his agent, Ryan Tollner, has been working on removing such posts as this one that proclaimed he was sick:

I am sorry to all my friends cause I have not been on here in a while. As you may soon find out, I have been diagnosed with skin cancer. It is not too serious, but will need further (sic) attention. This has taken up most of my time. I will try to get on here more. I would appreciate your prayers!

Tollner posted this response on the Web site Bigbennews.com:

"Ben positively does not have Facebook or MySpace pages, nor a Twitter account! Any such postings are imposters and should be disregarded. We are actively working to end this problem with those companies."
http://blog.theredzone.org/ViewItem.asp?Entry=1491
__________________
OneGiantThrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


VerticalSports
Baseball Forum Golf Forum Boxing Forum Snowmobile Forum
Basketball Forum Soccer Forum MMA Forum PWC Forum
Football Forum Cricket Forum Wrestling Forum ATV Forum
Hockey Forum Volleyball Forum Paintball Forum Snowboarding Forum
Tennis Forum Rugby Forums Lacrosse Forum Skiing Forums
Copyright (C) Verticalscope Inc Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
vBCredits v1.4 Copyright ©2007, PixelFX Studios